Roaming the Internet With a Flashlight and a Treasure Map

I spend a ridiculous amount of time on the Internet. It’s my main method of communication*, all of my money comes from the Internet, and I’ve lost whole days to TVTropes.**

I roam the Internet like an unwise 5 year old, poking the things I shouldn’t poke, and I’m always happy when someone else has done some of the sifting for me. In the spirit of giving back to the thing that has given me so much, have some links that have some pertinence to being an erotica writer

Circlet Press
They publish me, and I love them. They also have regular contests, free fiction on Fridays, and fun things about writing and reading erotica. Did I mention that they publish me and I love them?

Cecilia Tan’s Blog
I think I first read her short story in the Marketplace collection, The Academy: Tales of the Marketplace. She writes about sex and baseball (among other things), and her blog’s a great place to find out what’s new in spec-fic erotica.

Lauren’s Tales
Lauren P. Burak has edited me twice now and she hasn’t reached through the Internet to strangle me with my own adverbs. Not only is she a lovely editor, she’s a great writer. At the moment, she’s offering up some free serial fiction, so go look at that.

Madeline Elayne
I got linked to her through Circlet, and she posts free microfiction.  She’s not afraid to write about the things that make the world turn: coffee and math. But it’s sexy math. She’s currently running a contest, so take a look around for that.

One Dirty Rat
Full disclosure: I am writing this in Miss Rat’s apartment and she fed me breakfast. That being said, she’s an awesome erotic artist, and she paints people who are non-white and who have different body shapes. She’ll draw pretty pictures for you if you pay her.
.
.
.
Coming Soon:
You Put It Where? Or Things Not to Be Used in Sex Scenes
Kannan Feng and Miss Rat Go to the Store

.

*My mom got email, instant messaging and Skype all in very short order. Then she learned the trick of setting herself as “offline” most of the time and surprising me when I’m working.

**Oh god.

Leave a Reply

