And We’re Back!

Okay, apparently, I could keep up NaNoWriMo in the face of moving and in the face of being a bridesmaid, but the ER visit was just pushing it over the top. I’m fine now, so don’t worry, but dude. So much for word count.

I’m currently at a bit of a lull at the moment, just due to personal exhaustion and a real desire not to end up in the ER again, so my writing has been down, but not non-existent. There’s been some fanfic, and some noodling around with significantly longer stuff, but I want to get back to writing very badly.

I’m feeling a little brain-fried right now, so have a list of 5 things that I didn’t do over the past few weeks.

Die.
Yay!

Write 1,666 Words a Day
Boo!

Play Pranks on the ER Nurse
For some reason, I really wanted to to pretend to be passed out when the ER nurse came back in. I was widely informed that that was Not On.

Get a Bed
I’m living the bohemian writer lifestyle in a cheap apartment and sleeping on a pallet of blankets on the floor. It sucks, and I’d like to upgrade to bohemian writer living as pampered mistress of a rich man or woman now.*

Go Fetal.
Not once. Honestly, I’m as surprised as you are.

Hmm, while we’re stream of conscience writing here, I suddenly want to write a novella called “Two Dead Girls.” I… guess it would be two vampires who are hunting something big in Milwaukee. With lots of sex, I’d imagine.

Ahem.
.
.
.
Coming Soon:
Kannan Feng Updates Her Blog Some More (Promise!)
Keeping Track of Projects and Why I Should
Upcoming Submissions -or- Please, Please Like Me!
.
.
*Happily, I am getting a bed tonight. We think.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zee
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 23:26:03

    I’m glad you’re not dead! I’m also glad you are posting again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

