Maunderings and Misalignments

Hoo boy, I missed a week back there. Darn.

Winter’s closing in fast, and the gray light is getting harder to beat. I’ve been doing very little but planning to write lately, and whether that means I am actually outlining usefully or just fooling myself remains to be seen.

On the other hand, I’m also in a place where I am just about ready to start a few longer projects, and hopefully, I have done enough planning to ensure that they do not crash and burn halfway through or to forget to include certain main characters in the middle.*

I need to remember that points like this do in fact just happen, especially when I’m tired and stressed, so it does not mean “Oh god, I’m never going to write again” which is what used to happen. Instead, I’ve taken a good break, fed myself and not on junk food, and I’m keeping busy.

Have some of the random links on my bookmarks as I clear them out!

Useful
Erotica Readers and Writers Associations- Call for Submissions & Publishers Guidelines
Erotic Authors (livejournal)
Eharlequin Spice

Less Useful
Skin and Skeleton Preparation
19th Century China

Huh?
How to Make Entrails
.
.
.
Coming Soon:
Fiction on Thursday
The Return of Cape Bondage
.
.
* “I didn’t forget what happened to him, I just didn’t care” is invariably the wrong response.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Madeline Elayne
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 15:01:14

    Um. How to make entrails?

    Your writing research is so much cooler than mine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

